Skip to content

Rainy Day Shopping

September 28, 2009

Yesterday was a rainy day. good for inside chores like unpacking. Yes I am still unpacking!

the good news is my studio is painted a lovely sky blue , very inspiring! and my cutting table and sewing table are clear. AND part of my stash is unpacked and neatly stacked on shelves. IT feels great to see the studio coming together. I am so itching to make things!

After my hard work I decide to take a little break and visit the lovely shop

Forget Me NotsMy New Sparkly Dress in Falmouth

Let me tell you how much fun I had. It was fantastic! within 5 minutes I found this fabulous little black dress. It was such a find. granted  I have no exact purpose for it …. yet !

but I like being prepared. like putting up food for the winter, or an extra case of toliet paper, or a stash of fabric.

right?

and did I mention it was a bargain??????

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 2:48 pm

    oooooh! Love the dress! If you don’t have a chance to wear it, make a chance. We’ll have a dress-up party!

  2. September 29, 2009 8:07 pm

    Sounds like a near-perfect day… Your studio is awesome, I can’t wait to see pictures of it filled with your colorful creations!

Leave a Reply

