Skip to content

50 Daisies for a happy day

January 12, 2010

Recently one of my favorite people celebrated her 50th birthday.

this woman is amazing

a talented artist, a great mom, great wife, great cook, beautiful, hip, a true blue friend

Celebrating her is just so much fun. BUT!!! What do I give her?

HANDMADE of course.

This woman is a celebration of Handmade. theres no question the gift  I give her must be handmade. but what? nothing I’m currently making seems to fit. figuratively and literally

(I make kids clothes , she’s an adult…. and she makes fabulous clothes herself)

so I have this pile of wool sweaters in my studio just waiting for something

and here’s what I made

It began with Sweaters

First I cut Flowers

then I cut a lot of flowers

and started sewing

and sewing.....

almost done

50 Daisies for 50 years

Happy Day

Thank you for inspiring me

Happy Birthday Sue

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 7:09 pm

    What a wonderful birthday gift! Happy Birthday Sue.

  2. January 18, 2010 3:19 am

    It is fabulous. I absolutely LOVE it! So thoughtful. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You

Leave a Reply

