Skip to content

New Sewing Project

March 15, 2010

This arrived in the mail recently

A box filled with all I need to make one fantastic bag…

The Weekender Travel Bag by Amy Butler

I’m crazy about Amy Butler.

Her fabrics are vintage and modern all at the same time.

Everything she produces is thoughtfully well designed.

This is not a personal project however

I”m sewing a sample for the fabric shop Alewives Fabrics

Alewives is one of those kind of shops you just want to linger in. The store is located in an antique barn in Damariscotta Mills on the coast of Maine.

If you are in the area stop in

If not visit their online shop @ alewivesfabrics.com

Do check out Rhea’s blog she’ll inspire you and make you laugh.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 8:57 pm

    Best of luck, I love this pattern too. Although it’s been sitting unopened for over a year. I’ve been a little too intimiated to start it 🙂

    • kendrahaskell permalink*
      March 17, 2010 4:10 pm

      Hi Jennifer,
      Thank you for commenting. Break open that pattern and join me sewing.

Leave a Reply

